All Blacks Ben Franks (London Irish) and Steven Luatua (Bristol) are named in a 26-strong Barbarians squad for the Killik Cup match against New Zealand at Twickenham and Tonga at Thomond Park.

They are among 13 New Zealanders in Head Coach Robbie Deans’s group, already including World Cup winning wing Julian Savea and scrum half Andy Ellis.

A third UK-based player, Gloucester flanker Ruan Ackermann, joins up after yesterday’s dramatic 22-21 derby win over Bath.

The squad also includes two of the Barbarians side beaten 31-28 by Australia in Sydney last Saturday. 

Giant wing/centre Taqele Naiyaravoro scored two tries against the Wallabies with Sam Carter outstanding the second row.

The South African contingent includes former Springboks captain Adriaan Strauss and Stormers fly half Robert du Preez, who led Western Province to last weekend’s Currie Cup final victory over the Sharks.

Ruan Ackermann (Gloucester)
Dominic Bird (Chiefs & New Zealand)
Willie Britz (Sunwolves)
Sam Carter (Brumbies & Australia)
Simone Favaro (Fiamme Oro)
Ben Franks (London Irish & New Zealand)
Dillon Hunt (Highlanders)
Steven Luatua (Bristol & New Zealand)
Atu Moli (Chiefs)
Kwagga Smith (Lions)
Ruan Smith (Toyota Verblitz)
Adriaan Strauss (Bulls & South Africa)
Akker van der Merwe (Sharks)
Jacques van Rooyen (Lions)
Luke Whitelock (Highlanders & New Zealand)
Vince Aso (Hurricanes)
George Bridge (Crusaders)
Richard Buckman (Highlanders)
Mitchell Drummond (Crusaders)
Robert du Preez (Stormers)
Andy Ellis (Kobelco Steelers & New Zealand)
Richie Mo’unga (Crusaders)
Taqele Naiyaravoro (Waratahs & Australia)
Julian Savea (Hurricanes & New Zealand)
Nic Stirzaker (Rebels)
Harold Vorster (Lions)