NEW ZEALAND’s Brad Thorn will lead the Barbarians against England on Sunday in the second match of their Spring tour.

Head Coach Robbie Deans makes eleven changes to the invitation team that beat Ireland 22-21 at Thomond Park on Thursday night.

Veteran lock Thorn, 40, who was a World Cup winner in 2011, forms a new second row partnership with Samu Manoa in a starting line-up that totals 388 international caps from seven different nations.

England’s Ugo Monye (Harlequins) makes his final appearance in the professional game against his former international teammates.

The Barbarians – celebrating their 125th anniversary this season – can also call on the leading try scorers in the Orange Top 14 and the Aviva Premiership in the shape of Toulon wing David Smith and Exeter Chiefs No.8 Thomas Waldrom.

And Australia flanker George Smith, who joins Wasps next season, will bring his vast 111-cap experience to the back row battle.

“It’s a privilege to lead the Barbarians against England at Twickenham,” said Thorn.

“Playing for the club is an honour and the boys did the shirt proud with the commitment and skill they showed to beat a good Ireland team earlier in the week.

“We know England have some exciting talent in their side with plenty to play for in the build-up to the World Cup but we have high standards and want to give them a real test.”

BARBARIANS TEAM 15 Gio Aplon (Grenoble & South Africa) 17 caps* 14 David Smith (Toulon) 0 13 Joe Rokocoko (Bayonne & New Zealand) 68 12 Wynand Olivier (Montpellier & South Africa) 38 11 Ugo Monye (Harlequins & England) 14 10 Tusi Pisi (Suntory Sungoliath & Samoa) 20 9 Tomas Cubelli (Belgrano Ath & Argentina) 34 1 Saimone Taumoepeau (Castres & New Zealand) 3 2 David Ward (Harlequins) 0 3 Matias Diaz (Pampas & Argentina) 8 4 Samu Manoa (Northampton Saints and USA) 10 5 Brad Thorn (Leicester Tigers & New Zealand, Captain) 59 6 George Whitelock (Panasonic Wild Knights & New Zealand) 1 7 George Smith (Lyon & Australia) 111 8 Thomas Waldrom (Exeter Chiefs & England) 5

Replacements 16 Deon Fourie (Lyon) 0 17 Roberto Tejerizo (Tucuman & Argentina) 4 18 Adam Jones (Cardiff Blues & Wales) 95 19 Nathan Hines (Sale Sharks & Scotland) 77 20 Pablo Matera (Pampas & Argentina) 13 21 Ruan Pienaar (Ulster & South Africa) 80 22 Stephen Brett (Lyon) 0 23 Yoshi Fujita (Panasonic Wild Knights & Japan) 21

*Cap numbers do not include British & Irish Lions and Pacific Islanders appearances