Kuridrani joins World Cup finalists in stellar Barbarians squad

New Zealand and Australia’s World Cup finalists join forces in the Barbarians’ superstar side when they take on Gloucester and Argentina this month.

Wing Nehe Milner-Skudder, the All Blacks' opening try scorer in the 34-17 win against the Wallabies, picked up the World Rugby Breakthrough Player of the Year on Sunday night.

No-one made more clean breaks (15) or metres (561) in the tournament than the Hurricanes wing. 

“It felt pretty amazing and to come along and accept this award is pretty humbling,” he said after picking up the prize alongside the likes of Dan Carter and Richie McCaw. “I admire a lot of these guys. I used to watch them on TV and to be around them in the same team is a privilege and a massive honour."

Milner-Skudder will be joined by Tewira Kerr-Barlow and Charlie Faumuina, as well as fellow wing Waisake Naholo, when the world famous invitation club returns to action at Kingsholm on November 17 (19:30) before taking on World Cup semi finalists Argentina in the Killik Cup match at Twickenham Stadium on November 21 (15:05).

Tevita Kuridrani - the scorer of Australia’s second final try - has been added to the squad and joins Wallabies captain Stephen Moore and flanker Scott Fardy in a 24-man group.

The Barbarians, who celebrate their 125th anniversary this year, have confirmed their full squad with a combined total of 682 international caps and representatives from New Zealand, Australia, South Africa and Fiji.

It contains of the world’s great second row partnerships in South Africa’s Victor Matfield and Bakkies Botha who are backed up by rising star Lood de Jager.

And head coach Michael Cheika will have formidable firepower at his disposal with the likes of Fiji’s World Cup star Nemani Nadolo lining up with  South Africa’s Pat Lambie and Australia’s Joe Tomane.

There is world class front row potential with Moore and Faumuina alongside South Africa’s Tendai Mtawarira, while flanker Fardy was one of Australia’s most consistent World Cup performers.

There are two uncapped players in the squad: Cheetahs’ centre Francois Venter and Hurricanes flanker Ardie Savea.

Tickets to Barbarians v Argentina at Twickenham cost from £30 (adults) and £15 (children) from www.ticketmaster.co.uk Click here for details

Tickets to Gloucester v Barbarians at Kingsholm cost from £15 (adults) and £5 (children). Click here for details 

Barbarians squad


Ryan Crotty (Crusaders & New Zealand)
Tawera Kerr Barlow (Chiefs & New Zealand)
Tevita Kuridrani (Brumbies & Australia)
Pat Lambie (Sharks & South Africa)
Nehe Milner Skudder (Hurricanes & New Zealand)
Nemani Nadolo (Crusaders & Fiji)
Waisake Naholo (Highlanders & New Zealand)
Cobus Reinach (Sharks & South Africa)
Lima Sopoaga (Highlanders & New Zealand)
Joe Tomane (Brumbies & Australia)
Francois Venter (Cheetahs) 


Bakkies Botha (South Africa)
Scott Fardy (Brumbies & Australia)
Charlie Faumuina (Blues & New Zealand)
James Hanson (Reds & Australia)
Stephen Hoiles (Waratahs & Australia)
Lood de Jager (Cheetahs & South Africa)
Jamie Mackintosh (Chiefs & New Zealand)
Victor Matfield (Northampton Saints & South Africa)
Stephen Moore (Brumbies & Australia)
Tendai Mtawarira (Sharks & South Africa)
Ardie Savea (Hurricanes)
Toby Smith (Melbourne Rebels & Australia)
Warren Whitely (Lions & South Africa)